Monday, November 19, 2018

Equatorial Guinea Inaugurates African, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States South-South Cooperation Office

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea recently inaugurated theAfrican, Caribbean, and Pacific Group of States (ACP) South-South Cooperation Office in Malabo.

The Ambassador of Equatorial Guinea in Brussels, Carmelo Nvono-Ncá, met with his counterparts from Denmark and Venezuela to discuss the functions and objectives of the Office.

Equatorial Guinea continues to be a focal point for international and African cooperation and business as it prepares to welcome offices for South-South Cooperation and the African, Caribbean, and Pacific (ACP) Group in the country’s capital Malabo.

Equatorial Guinea has hosted these and other such international organizations in the past.

The office is fully equipped for ACP and South-South Cooperation meetings and operations, including a local staff offered by the Government of Equatorial Guinea. The office is set to be the headquarters of the exchange of information and key solutions for the development of the ACP and South-South Cooperation.

The UN established South-South Cooperation to promote trade and collaboration between developing countries, mainly African, Asian, and South American countries.

Similarly, the ACP is focused on sustainable development and poverty reduction of its member states, which include 79 countries over three continents.